Paulding County - Metro Atlanta Guidebook


Paulding County Georgia consists of the following cities:
Dallas (named for George Mifflin Dallas, vice president under James K. Polk, it has been the county seat since 1851 and is home of 2 historic sites - Pickett's Mill and New Hope Church monument),
Hiram (named for Hiram Baggett, a postmaster in town - Hiram is experiencing explosive growth)
Braswell(a small community named for Henry Braswell a prominent citizen of Dallas).

Paulding County Georgia continues to lead the Metro Atlanta area in percentage growth of permits for new homes and is experiencing incredible residential, commercial, and retail growth. Paulding has long been identified as one of the fastest growing counties in Georgia as well as the nation.

Paulding County citizens today live in the best of both worlds. The many attractions and advantages of living near Atlanta are available to them while they enjoy life in a picturesque rural setting with beautiful country scenery still an arms length away and architecture ranging from contemporary to antebellum styles. The communities of Paulding County are family-oriented and boast an excellent county-wide school system plus a wide variety of activities for all interests. From the Pickett's Mill Historic Site, High Shoals Falls, the Southeastern International Dragway to the annual festivals (including Paulding Meadows, Hunt's Meadow and the Raccoon Creek Music Festival), a rich combination of history with modern and traditional characteristics blend together to create the friendly spirit that makes our Paulding County unique.

Paulding County is a beautiful place in which to live or do business. Come find out why for yourself!

To Advertise In Paulding County Georgia


Roger Bredow
Phone: 770-377-9991

Add Business Listing
Barrow County
Bartow County
Carroll County
Cherokee County
Clayton County
Cobb County
Coweta County
DeKalb County
Douglas County
Fayette County
Forsyth County
Fulton County
Gwinnett County
Hall County
Henry County
Newton County
Paulding County
Rockdale County
Spalding County
Walton County
© 2003 Roger Bredow dba/Valuecom